Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Forum Support > Site Feedback and Suggestions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-30-2014, 05:12 PM   #46
Member
 
roofermann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Roanoke, VA
Posts: 165
Rewards Points: 131
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


I have Adblock plus installed on my computer and have no problems.

roofermann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 05:14 PM   #47
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 984
Rewards Points: 1,156
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Quote:
Originally Posted by roofermann View Post
I have Adblock plus installed on my computer and have no problems.
The reason I asked him is because it is not happening for me anymore even if I make my window tiny so I need to track down where the issues are specifically. Does it only happen when someone adds an image to their post?
Cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 05:32 PM   #48
MEASURE ONCE, CUT TWICE
 
123pugsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: MARKHAM, ON
Posts: 621
Rewards Points: 668
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


It only happens when an image is on the first post at the top of the page.
123pugsy is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 123pugsy For This Useful Post:
Bondo (01-31-2014), rusty baker (01-30-2014)
Old 01-30-2014, 05:36 PM   #49
MEASURE ONCE, CUT TWICE
 
123pugsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: MARKHAM, ON
Posts: 621
Rewards Points: 668
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


If I set to zoom in to get bigger print, i get the overlap. See pic.

Zoom out just squeezes over to the right to clear the post.
Attached Thumbnails
Can the Admin fix this site!-today.jpg  
123pugsy is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 123pugsy For This Useful Post:
rusty baker (01-30-2014)
Old 01-30-2014, 05:40 PM   #50
MEASURE ONCE, CUT TWICE
 
123pugsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: MARKHAM, ON
Posts: 621
Rewards Points: 668
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Zoom out but I had to hold down CTRL and roll the middle mouse wheel.
Attached Thumbnails
Can the Admin fix this site!-zoom-out.jpg  
123pugsy is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to 123pugsy For This Useful Post:
Cricket (01-30-2014)
Old 01-30-2014, 10:44 PM   #51
Pro Flooring Installer
 
rusty baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SW Missouri
Posts: 3,976
Rewards Points: 2,222
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


W 7, IE 10 on a 17.3" laptop. Pictures in the first post will cover part of the text.
__________________
The ads in my post are there without my permission. I do not endorse any of the products.
Semi-Retired Installer
Installing since 1973
rusty baker is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rusty baker For This Useful Post:
Cricket (01-30-2014)
Old 01-30-2014, 11:04 PM   #52
Ole Wood Worker
 
BigJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lookout Valley, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 7,736
Rewards Points: 2,600
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Check out the announcement at the top of this page. We are getting our old logo back.
__________________
New members: Please consider adding your location to your profile.

If you aim at nothing, you will hit it every time!

Jim
BigJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2014, 11:22 PM   #53
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 984
Rewards Points: 1,156
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Quote:
Originally Posted by BigJim View Post
Check out the announcement at the top of this page. We are getting our old logo back.
It's not acting quite right yet. I will talk to the tech guys tomorrow to see what's up with it.
Cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cricket For This Useful Post:
123pugsy (01-31-2014), BigJim (01-30-2014)
Old 01-31-2014, 08:51 AM   #54
Master General ReEngineer
 
Bondo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chaumont River, Ny.
Posts: 3,717
Rewards Points: 2,068
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Quote:
Originally Posted by rusty baker View Post
W 7, IE 10 on a 17.3" laptop. Pictures in the first post will cover part of the text.
Ayuh,.... Same Problem here,...

Windows XP-pro, Firefox browser, desktop 'puter, 22" monitor,...

Btw,... changin' the screen display, Just for this website, is unacceptable,...
I'd rather go elsewhere, than have to use custom settings, for a single website,...

When ya 1st attacked this issue Cricket, it was repaired,...
Only in the last couple of days has it reverted to the pictures, 'n blogs coverin' the text again,...
Bondo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 10:12 AM   #55
Ole Wood Worker
 
BigJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lookout Valley, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 7,736
Rewards Points: 2,600
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Bondo, I have the same setup you do, all I do is hold the Ctrl button down and roll the mouse wheel to increase the screen size and all is well for me then, but you will have to roll it back to decrease screen size to be able to see where to click to get your PM notifications and to be able to click on the "New Posts" button. I also have to scroll to the far right to see where to click on message notifications.
__________________
New members: Please consider adding your location to your profile.

If you aim at nothing, you will hit it every time!

Jim
BigJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 10:51 AM   #56
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 984
Rewards Points: 1,156
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


It seems to be an IE/Firefox related issue. I am working up a report with screenshots for the tech guys. It is working as intended in Chrome so I am sure there is a fix. Thank you for your input everyone.
Cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 10:58 AM   #57
Ole Wood Worker
 
BigJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lookout Valley, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 7,736
Rewards Points: 2,600
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Quote:
Originally Posted by CricketWalker View Post
It seems to be an IE/Firefox related issue. I am working up a report with screenshots for the tech guys. It is working as intended in Chrome so I am sure there is a fix. Thank you for your input everyone.
Cricket, it is the same on Chrome, I let that slip by me, I am not on FF I am on Chrome. Maybe it is an XP Pro thing.
__________________
New members: Please consider adding your location to your profile.

If you aim at nothing, you will hit it every time!

Jim
BigJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 11:17 AM   #58
moderator
 
TheEplumber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Idaho
Posts: 7,144
Rewards Points: 2,448
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Quote:
Originally Posted by BigJim View Post
Cricket, it is the same on Chrome, I let that slip by me, I am not on FF I am on Chrome. Maybe it is an XP Pro thing.
Windows 7, chrome. No issues. I believe what cured it for me was the auto image resizing that was put into place awhile back
__________________
When posting in forums, letting us know your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions
TheEplumber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 11:33 AM   #59
Administrator
 
Cricket's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 984
Rewards Points: 1,156
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


I should have mentioned that I am a Windows 8.1 user. My primary browser is Chrome but I do have IE 11 installed for testing purposes.

I will do a bunch more testing over the weekend to see if we can get to the bottom of it all.
Cricket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 11:38 AM   #60
Concrete & Masonry
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,788
Rewards Points: 2,128
Default

Can the Admin fix this site!


Quote:
Originally Posted by roofermann View Post
I have Adblock plus installed on my computer and have no problems.
Me too, NEVER had a problem here either.............

jomama45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This is a how to site, not a why I hate this product site Nathan Roofing/Siding 18 03-29-2014 03:32 PM
Are Silverline windows all that bad? pattib Building & Construction 13 12-30-2012 10:39 PM
My contribution to DIY site albert p Green Home Improvement 0 04-09-2010 02:10 PM
Site work question Jonny Homefixer Building & Construction 6 11-02-2006 09:43 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.