Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Equipment & Safety > Tools

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 05-10-2012, 09:58 PM   #1

Share |

Wanted: decent set of screwdrivers

I've kicked my bachelor habit of buying cheap tools but some of my hand tools have survived the transition. Yesterday I broke two cheapo phillips heads tightening up some slides on an old desk. enough is enough

I am not a pro but I am looking for a set of screwdrivers that will last for a while. I dont hammer on the things and they only see heavy "around the house" type of use. I seem to use the phillips much more than the slotted.

Anyone have any ideas?

Total Tool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 11:39 PM   #2

The ones I buy at Sears with the words Craftsman on them work for me.
I used them for many years working on machines in factorys and still have some I use that I bought 30 years ago or more.

joecaption is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 11:43 PM   #3
DIY Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption
The ones I buy at Sears with the words Craftsman on them work for me.
I used them for many years working on machines in factorys and still have some I use that I bought 30 years ago or more.
Plus they are guaranteed for life!!
sublime2 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 11:59 PM   #4

Get the craftsman professional line! The handles are very ergonomic. They have a great comfortable feel!
toolaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 10:24 AM   #5

My Daddy used Craftsman; I use Craftsman (some inherited from Dad when he passed); my Son uses Craftsman; Grandson uses Craftsman when he can get his hands on 'em.