Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Equipment & Safety > Tools

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-04-2012, 01:56 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Share |
Default

HF cement mixer?


We have a couple of relatively small concrete projects coming up (countertops, deck footings, patio/walls), enough that the cost of renting a mixer several times from HD is more than a new mixer from Harbor Freight.

Anyone have experience with the Harbor Freight 3.5cuft mixer? Based on reviews it seems like it could be one of their decent values?

madforrit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:07 PM   #2
Mod
 
kwikfishron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kansas (NCK)
Posts: 7,427
Default

HF cement mixer?


Sister in law bought one last year and ran at least three pallets of sacks through it with no problems. I played with it for one day and was impressed for the price she paid. don't overload it, two sacks at a time max.

__________________
A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words
Especially In The DIY Chatroom
kwikfishron is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:20 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Default

HF cement mixer?


Quote:
Originally Posted by kwikfishron View Post
Sister in law bought one last year and ran at least three pallets of sacks through it with no problems. I played with it for one day and was impressed for the price she paid. don't overload it, two sacks at a time max.
Thanks kwik. Sounds good...yeah I think two sacks at a time is fine for our projects.

Any idea how big the box was? Want to make sure I can fit it in the SUV before heading out there.
madforrit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:33 PM   #4
Mod
 
kwikfishron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kansas (NCK)
Posts: 7,427
Default

HF cement mixer?


I never saw the box but I'm sure it would. The biggest part is the drum at about 2'. Worst case would be to unpack it and just load the individual parts.
__________________
A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words
Especially In The DIY Chatroom
kwikfishron is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2012, 04:41 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 7
Default

HF cement mixer?


Quote:
Originally Posted by kwikfishron View Post
I never saw the box but I'm sure it would. The biggest part is the drum at about 2'. Worst case would be to unpack it and just load the individual parts.
Awesome, many thanks. I checked the dimensions of the mixer and it looked like a tight fit in the suv, but then you reminded me as with all HF stuff, this will come not fully assembled.
madforrit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Husky Cement Mixer jm0027 General DIY Discussions 4 12-16-2011 03:08 PM
Siding: Cement Vs. Cedar Grumpy Remodeling 5 03-19-2005 01:07 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.