Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Equipment & Safety > Tools

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-03-2012, 02:47 PM   #1
just a tool guy

Share |

Drill/Driver Opinions Wanted

Well the time has come, my beloved PC is dying...batteries are no longer available(thanks B&D) and after almost 15 years of faithful service, it's time for a change. The new PC is out of the question, I've been to the factory, and I know how they're made. I am considering a new Bosch 18V Model DDS 180-02. I've plenty of experience with Bosch's tailed tools, but none with their cordless stuff. Any one here care to share their experiences(good or bad)? I know up front it's not the top of the pile, but the price fits my budget, and a mil discount,and a 10% coupon put it in my range. I no longer have a need for a 60 hour a week tool, so the Milwaukee(my first choice) is not really necessary.
It is not my intent to start a brand bashing thread, so please leave out the 'POS' type comments(unless it truly is one). I'm looking for comments from folks with experience with Bosch cordless tools in general, and this drill in particular.
Thanks up front.

One of these hammers will fix it.
mickey cassiba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 03:01 PM   #2

http://www.cpotools.com/bosch-cordle...efault,sc.html
I've found some good deals on this web site.
I own 3 Ryobi impact drills and love them. The less then 1/2 the price and the batterys are al less then half.
I've never owned a Bosch tool except for a sawall that's worked fine for many years.
One thing I like to do is check on Amazon.com for pricing and at the bottom of the listing it has comments from people who own the tool.

joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 03:54 PM   #3

I'm pretty much in love with my Makita 18v Lithium Ion tools.