Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Equipment & Safety > Tools

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 05-28-2014, 11:01 PM   #1

Share |

Cordless Finishing Nailer Advice

I looking to buy a finishing nailer that is cordless. I am not a professional but do smaller DIY jobs at home and for friends that look professional but take longer to do I realize that cordless is a newer tech and that they are seen an unreliable and less powerful than air compression nailers.
With that in mind I like to make a good purchase with a quality cordless finishing nailer. Any advice on a cordless finishing nailer would be appreciated. I'm leaning towards battery and opposed to gas and down the line I might get a framing nailer to compliment the finishing nailer so if they operated on same charger that would be great. If you have experience with cordless finishing nailers, let me know what it was like.

So far I've got good info on the Hitachi NT50GS and the Senco Fusion.

lionscourt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2014, 10:53 PM   #2

I am a finish carpenter by trade. I use a dewalt finish nailer. Runs on the same 18v battery as the other dewalt cordless tools. I like it. I use it for pick up because its not really fast, but I have had no problems with mine.

I would not recommend gas at all. I had a paslode and besides not being that good. You still have a battery to keep charged on top of a gas canister to keep full.

uncommon doors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 07:27 AM   #3

Cordless is nice but for what your going to pay for that one gun you could buy a combo set with compressor, and three nail guns and still be able to run a framer, roofing gun, siding gun later on off the compressor.
ToolSeeker (05-30-2014)
Old 05-30-2014, 07:50 AM   #4