Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-08-2009, 12:23 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

venting my heil furnace


I have a Heil furnace I would like to vent it out the side of my house. I want to use my chimney for our wood burner only. Is this possible. The model # FBF07016A3, Serial L984421885. Can someone help me?

1990 stang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 02:38 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 440
Rewards Points: 0
Default

venting my heil furnace


You may want to consider replacing to furnace with a high efficiency furnace that can be vented with plastic through the wall to the outside.
Otherwise you will need to vent it with double wall class b venting and an additional vent blower installed in-line in the venting. Here is the address of a company who makes these in-line blowers. Hope this helps.

http://www.tjernlund.com/draftinducer.htm

SKIP4661 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Furnace venting questions Mastiff HVAC 9 12-05-2012 05:51 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM
Options for venting 90+ furnace RM575 HVAC 2 06-17-2007 10:32 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.