Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Closed Thread

Old 10-10-2011, 07:09 PM   #1

Share |

Sub Fee

I am interested in what everyone thinks a subcontractor that can frame, hang rock, tape, paint, do electrical and light plumbing, roofing and finish work is worth an hour? I have been doing this for 12 years and we do everything even concrete. I don't believe I am being paid a fair amount. I also believe the contractor that uses me still makes money off me which is frustrating. Please let me know what you guys and girls think. Thanks.

Old 10-10-2011, 09:01 PM   #2
JOATMON

Sub Fee

Well.....lot of factors.....how good are you and what part of the country are you in?

All to often, people think they are worth more than they are.....

If you really think your underpaid....get another job.....when you give your notice, you will find out what your boss really thinks....if he does not counter offer....your lucky you got another job.

My 2-Story Addition Build in Progress Link ... My Garage Build Link and My Jeep Build Link
Old 10-10-2011, 09:05 PM   #3
I'm Your Huckleberry

Sub Fee

Look down below in the off topic section. The guy started the same thread down there and it took off.
Old 10-10-2011, 09:08 PM   #4
jschaben

Sub Fee

Quote:
Originally Posted by TlTaylor View Post
I am interested in what everyone thinks a subcontractor that can frame, hang rock, tape, paint, do electrical and light plumbing, roofing and finish work is worth an hour? I have been doing this for 12 years and we do everything even concrete. I don't believe I am being paid a fair amount. I also believe the contractor that uses me still makes money off me which is frustrating. Please let me know what you guys and girls think. Thanks.