Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-12-2012, 11:18 AM   #1

Share |

Need your input- Sick of calling contractors for quotes

I'm new to the chat room. I was wondering how many other people get tired of calling different contractors to get quotes for things that can't be done DIY. I am fed up and thinking about starting a website that homeowners could submit projects on. The site would be the middle man and get prices from contractors and relay them back to the homeowner. This would be free to the homeowner. If the Homeowner found a price to be right then they could contract the contractor and hire them. Homeowner information would not be passed onto contractors. Do you guys would benefit from something like this?

Thanks for reading! Any feedback would be appreciated.

Keith
knup342 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 11:40 AM   #2
Old School

Location: St. Petersburg, FL Minds of moderate caliber ordinarily condemn everything which is beyond them.

Sounds kind of................. Well, never mind. Give it a try. Why not?
Willie T is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 12:06 PM   #3
MarginallyQualified

Quote:
Originally Posted by knup342 View Post
The site would be the middle man and get prices from contractors and relay them back to the homeowner.
Too many variables to manage
Best you could hope for is the sort of anecdotal stuff that Angie does.
Very few contractors worth dealing with deal with Angie if they can help it.

Find another hobby.
TarheelTerp is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TarheelTerp For This Useful Post:
knup342 (01-13-2012), woodworkbykirk (01-12-2012)
Old 01-12-2012, 01:51 PM   #4