Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-08-2008, 09:41 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 209
Share |
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


I built my own arcade machine with tons of emulators, etc...if anyone needs info on how to build one and where to go to setup the software...

let me know...

hellothere123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 02:54 PM   #2
Electrician
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut, Litchfield
Posts: 2,015
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


Quote:
Originally Posted by hellothere123 View Post
I built my own arcade machine with tons of emulators, etc...if anyone needs info on how to build one and where to go to setup the software...

let me know...

Any pics of your project? I built one also.


chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 06:54 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 209
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


sweet...what do you use as a front end? I use Gameex
hellothere123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 06:56 PM   #4
Electrician
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut, Litchfield
Posts: 2,015
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


Quote:
Originally Posted by hellothere123 View Post
sweet...what do you use as a front end? I use Gameex

I just use mame 32, I only play MAME games, so it works for me, I have tried a few of them though, just nothing I found interesting. Here is another pic of the control board. I really need to update my photos, I bought a real arcade monitor, really cool.


Last edited by chris75; 09-09-2008 at 06:59 PM.
chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 07:01 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 209
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


I also setup Atari, Coleco, NES, Super NES, N64, Sega Genesis, Sega 32X, and Daphne for Dragon's Lair


Not too sure if your into those old classics
hellothere123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 07:04 PM   #6
Electrician
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut, Litchfield
Posts: 2,015
Question

Making your own Arcade Machine


Quote:
Originally Posted by hellothere123 View Post
I also setup Atari, Coleco, NES, Super NES, N64, Sega Genesis, Sega 32X, and Daphne for Dragon's Lair


Not too sure if your into those old classics

I have them all also, I grew up in the 80's, I actually collect old gaming systems. If you want to see a pretty cool movie, rent "King of Kong" Pretty good stuff.
chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2008, 07:04 PM   #7
Electrician
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut, Litchfield
Posts: 2,015
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


Whats your Fav. Mame game?
chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 03:55 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 209
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


Most fav is street fighter...I love that game

Do you know about emumovies...I assume so
hellothere123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 03:56 AM   #9
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 209
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


Quote:
Originally Posted by chris75 View Post
I just use mame 32, I only play MAME games, so it works for me, I have tried a few of them though, just nothing I found interesting. Here is another pic of the control board. I really need to update my photos, I bought a real arcade monitor, really cool.


I see you used an ipac....nice setup

I went with the Ultimarc 360 with wiring harness.
hellothere123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008, 06:14 AM   #10
Electrician
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Connecticut, Litchfield
Posts: 2,015
Default

Making your own Arcade Machine


Quote:
Originally Posted by hellothere123 View Post
I see you used an ipac....nice setup

I went with the Ultimarc 360 with wiring harness.
I built mine a long time ago, I dont believe the Ultimarc 360 was in production at the time.

chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Manitowoc Ice Machine problem TNSmith Appliances 9 09-17-2013 01:15 PM
Hooking up a washing machine?? teachtech Plumbing 1 03-11-2008 11:17 AM
Hotpoint Washing Machine issue pjpjpjpj Appliances 3 03-07-2008 12:26 PM
External Lint Filter for Washing Machine ? Piney Appliances 2 05-03-2007 11:28 AM
Wiring in new Miller 250DX welding machine Jammer Electrical 2 02-25-2006 03:28 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.