Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 06-29-2011, 10:28 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 0
Share |

LiftMaster opener problem

I have a LiftMaster professional model 2265-267. Circuit board 41A5483.

The problem is very intermittent. Sometimes when opening or closing it just STOPS. It stops like someone pulled the power chord. It has done it at all heights. Sometimes it will stop only once or maybe 3 or 4 times while opening or closing. Sometimes it will open and close fine without any problems. When it happens I just have to keep hitting the opener until it works again. It has this problem with all of the remotes.

Could this need a new board?

CS'56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 12:51 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 6