Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Closed Thread

Old 08-14-2006, 10:37 PM   #1
Automotive Enthusiast

Send a message via AIM to Sellncars Send a message via Yahoo to Sellncars
Share |

How many members here have been told to leave??

How many members here have been told to leave the Contractor Talk forums? I can NOT believe i was asked to leave because I'am NOT a contractor.

Sellncars
Old 08-15-2006, 08:29 AM   #2
Long-Time DIYer

As a DIYer for more than 50 years, I have more than 13,000 posts over the years as either a member, moderator or so-called super moderator on various DIY websites. Each site has its own rules, and some enforce their rules more than others.
Not being a building trades contractor myself, I've never visited that site, so I don't know exactly what the rules are there. Apparently, one has to be a building trades contractor of one type or another to participate there. Rules are rules. What's the problem?
Their site. Their rules. If I don't like them, I leave or don't go there to begin with. No problem.
Mike
Old 08-15-2006, 12:50 PM   #3
Automotive Enthusiast

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Swearingen
As a DIYer for more than 50 years, I have more than 13,000 posts over the years as either a member, moderator or so-called super moderator on various DIY websites. Each site has its own rules, and some enforce their rules more than others.
Not being a building trades contractor myself, I've never visited that site, so I don't know exactly what the rules are there. Apparently, one has to be a building trades contractor of one type or another to participate there. Rules are rules. What's the problem?
Their site. Their rules. If I don't like them, I leave or don't go there to begin with. No problem.
Mike
Hi Mike,