Home Alarm - General DIY Discussions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2012, 08:39 AM   #1
Member
 
Jamntx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 33
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Home alarm


Does anyone know how to reset the dsc power 832 pc5010 model home alarm, don't know the master code it's armed for stay wanna reset and put my own pass code, new home, bn tryn various random numbers but alarm went off so Ive unplugged the power and battery . Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Home alarm-image-1611187792.jpg   Home alarm-image-438591379.jpg   Home alarm-image-1421105933.jpg   Home alarm-image-720635165.jpg  

Advertisement

Jamntx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 08:51 AM   #2
Too Short? Cut it Again!
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9,634
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Home alarm


Some reason your alarm service provider will not help you figure this out? I have NEVER encountered one where they will not come out and code you through things. With whatever pass entry codes you want.

Are you trying to disable the system or just make it scream local?

Advertisement

user1007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 11:33 AM   #3
Member
 
Jamntx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 33
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Home alarm


Wasn't gonna hooked up to monitoring company just wanted it for local , just set at night, I bought the house it was installed but off jus wanted to be able to program it the company , adt wanted me to sing up for there monitoring service I told em I was already with mossberg
Jamntx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 01:18 PM   #4
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,399
Rewards Points: 2,460
Default

Home alarm


First hit http://www.ehow.com/how_7632182_chan...dsc-alarm.html but you need the master code. Maybe you can contact DSC at http://www.dsc.com/index.php Just a guess, but just because this is a DIYforum, does not always mean that everyone knows everything about everything. Search engines are great inventions, learn to use them, since most likely you will find your answer through that. Just saying.
__________________
Ren: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button? Ren: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool! Stimpy: So what'll happen? Ren: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?
gregzoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 01:28 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: WV
Posts: 3,013
Rewards Points: 2,206
Default

Home alarm


Why don't you, or your Realtor, contact the people you bought the house from?
md2lgyk is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to md2lgyk For This Useful Post:
user1007 (03-03-2012)
Old 03-03-2012, 03:42 PM   #6
Member
 
Jamntx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 33
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Home alarm


Thanks tried google to get master code, a no go. The house was a foreclosed home not sure where or what happen to previous owner . Prolly hv to leave it off till I can afford to pay the monitor service fees, thanks tho DIYers
Jamntx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 05:38 PM   #7
Too Short? Cut it Again!
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 9,634
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Home alarm


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamntx View Post
Thanks tried google to get master code, a no go. The house was a foreclosed home not sure where or what happen to previous owner . Prolly hv to leave it off till I can afford to pay the monitor service fees, thanks tho DIYers
Hope you changed locks? Your locksmith should be able to walk you through alarm recoding if you are being suckered by a central company not willing to help until you commit to service. I would trust my locksmiths before my alarm companies any day, anyhow.
user1007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 07:11 PM   #8
Member
 
Jamntx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 33
Rewards Points: 25
Default

Home alarm


I changed the locks myself lol, will keep looking but I know I prolly end up signing up for service...

Advertisement

Jamntx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need home plans for a simple barn home! RUMBLON General DIY Discussions 0 06-02-2011 04:05 PM
mobile home service to bond or not to bond rikmac Electrical 35 03-17-2010 04:47 PM
Moisture on windows baum Building & Construction 56 12-22-2009 06:39 PM
Owning a home (not a mobile home) on leased land? Badfish740 Off Topic 11 03-30-2008 10:34 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts