Genie Garage Door Remote - General DIY Discussions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2008, 08:09 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Genie garage door remote


Does anyone know how I can program my Garage door opener so that I can use more than one remote, I am following the instructions that came with the remote and also in the owners manual, It seems that after I press the learn button and get one remote to work, I program the second one and then lose the memory of the first one, I'm lost ,,, I have a Genie Excellerator Series 2 Any ideas? Thanks Dan

Advertisement

Bull-37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 07:38 PM   #2
Eibwen
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, Va
Posts: 849
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Genie garage door remote


Might try erasing all of the memory by holding the learn button for ten seconds or until the light goes out then reprogram each remote.

According to the manual I have they will only hold seven remotes.

After each programming make to sure to press the remote button at the end of the process to finish and turn off the learn light. then start with the next remote.

That thing does have a lifetime warranty and I have found thier tech and warranty support to be pretty good.

Last time I called for a manual inside button that broke, they sent me that and a motor controller circuit card for just the five buck shipping charge.

Advertisement

Sammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 08:56 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 331
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Genie garage door remote


I've programmed multiple remotes numerous times without a problem. Just check to see if any DIP switches are being used in the remotes. Look under the battery cover and observe how they're set. If there are DIP switches present and they are set the same, that may be the problem. Intellicode openers and remotes are a 1-2-3 exercise.
End Grain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
double car garage slightly uneven... mcvane Building & Construction 6 11-25-2007 09:41 AM
Crazy Garage Extension, Building over blacktop?!?! commissure General DIY Discussions 4 09-13-2007 12:09 PM
Converting Carport to Garage viking1974 Building & Construction 2 08-12-2007 11:38 PM
Old Genie Garage Door Opener cmgith General DIY Discussions 3 11-27-2006 09:53 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts