Ballast Problem. - General DIY Discussions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > General DIY Discussions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2010, 09:37 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Ballast Problem.


My condo has two 240v outlets. One is 15 amps and the other is 50 amps.

I want to hook up three 1000W ballasts and an air conditioner to run on 240v.

The ballasts use 4.1 amps each and the air conditioner is unknown as of now.

How can I wire this?

I attached one possible solution I think might work.
Attached Thumbnails
Ballast Problem.-0plan.gif  

Advertisement

ice52us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 09:50 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mesilla, NM
Posts: 61
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Ballast Problem.


I would post this in the Electrical forum

Advertisement

william duffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Output on Florescent Ballast? aggiesrok Electrical 10 05-08-2009 04:09 PM
Problem with fan coil unit/hydronic system. flood1911 HVAC 2 09-05-2008 05:57 PM
Stymied by window leakage problem. Matth3w General DIY Discussions 5 06-11-2008 07:26 PM
Post-Tension Slab Problem Advice/Help Mike McBride Building & Construction 2 01-09-2007 02:51 PM
please help w/ selection of bad ballast Mack V Electrical 8 10-17-2006 10:54 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts