Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 08-28-2006, 03:19 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 0
Send a message via AIM to seal8682 Send a message via MSN to seal8682 Send a message via Yahoo to seal8682
Share |

Sealing a Standard Doorway

Hello, I am a college student and I live in a converted garage room, last year I was having trouble with rain coming in through a door that is in back of the room, it is old and raggedy and insects constantly come in, I would like to remove the door and install a wall where the doorway is. It is 6'1/2" x 2'1/2" x 5". I have no idea why the people who converted the garage installed the door but I never use it, if anybody can give me some tips on what I need or a procedure to install a wall where the doorway is, I would greatly appreciate it, rainy season is coming up and I would like to get the it done by then, again thanks to anybody in advance for any information

seal8682 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2006, 05:07 PM   #2
Home Improvement Guy

I would suggest you talk to the landlord first before you do anything. He may...
1) say no
2) volunteer to do it
3) pay you to do it
4) let you do it for free

Obviously option 2 or 3 would be nice
Either way, make sure you stress the fact of why you feel it's important to make this change

ron schenker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2006, 05:28 PM   #3

Send a message via AIM to seal8682 Send a message via MSN to seal8682 Send a message via Yahoo to seal8682
Thumbs up