Porchs - Building & Construction - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2012, 11:05 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

porchs


does a porch need to be on ground level

Advertisement

drag11@mac.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 11:26 AM   #2
Learning Things Every Day
 
Jay 78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: MI
Posts: 555
Rewards Points: 500
Default

porchs


no make it high to keep out the crocodiles k thx bye

Advertisement

__________________
Under Construction
Jay 78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 12:46 PM   #3
Lic. Builder/GC/Remodeler
 
AtlanticWBConst.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New England
Posts: 7,556
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

porchs


no.



_________________________________________________
“If it's true that our species is alone in the universe, then I'd have to say the universe aimed rather low and settled for very little.”- George Carlin
__________________
- Build Well -
AtlanticWBConst. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2012, 01:30 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: B.C. Canada
Posts: 2,055
Rewards Points: 1,030
Default

porchs


I live in a region with cold winters, prefer my porches down a couple of steps room main house. Serves as a cold well.
Have built them on the ground up to even with the house floor.
mae-ling is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts