Planning Software?? - Building & Construction - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2008, 08:20 PM   #1
Fire Fighter-
 
Klint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: East, Texas
Posts: 57
Rewards Points: 75
Default

planning software??


I need to draw out a floor plan and would like it to be 3-d. its just for one room. I am adding a "game / hot tub" room on the back of my house and need to draw it out. Free software would be the best thing if you guys know of something

Advertisement

__________________
Thanks,
Klint T.
Klint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 08:24 PM   #2
Fire Fighter-
 
Klint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: East, Texas
Posts: 57
Rewards Points: 75
Default

planning software??


also I need an inventory of hardware.

Advertisement

__________________
Thanks,
Klint T.
Klint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 08:29 PM   #3
ICF Construction
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 314
Rewards Points: 250
Default

planning software??


A lot of people use sketchup, it's free from google, don't know about the inventory list though. I personal use Softplan (Cost 2k+) it does inventory...but I never trust it.
__________________
Chris
Chris Johnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 09:13 PM   #4
Lic. Builder/GC/Remodeler
 
AtlanticWBConst.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New England
Posts: 7,556
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

planning software??


Here's the Sketchup Link: http://sketchup.google.com/
__________________
- Build Well -
AtlanticWBConst. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 09:24 PM   #5
Mod / ArchiBuilder
 
Cole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 263
Rewards Points: 250
Default

planning software??


If you need something, I can do it for you.

But if you want to learn, use sketchup.

I use ArchiCAD but it is ($4k) and I would not advise anyone that does not have any CAD experience buy it.
Cole is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RenoWorks / HomeWorks Software !?! LISA123 Remodeling 14 05-04-2010 09:53 PM
Construction plan software ourzoo Building & Construction 3 04-25-2007 10:09 PM
Planning for future when wiring crecore Electrical 2 04-25-2006 08:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts