Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Closed Thread

Old 07-09-2012, 10:27 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Labor cost to hang and finish drywall in a garage

I am a carpenter who does drywall every once in a blue moon. I have a customer who needs his garage drywall hung and finished, it is halfway done from original builder so it's only about 350 sq.ft. using 4 x 12 sheets...What would be a fair labor cost for this? I am in Raleigh N.C. ,appreciate some feedback...

Old 07-09-2012, 11:08 PM   #2
Framing Contractor

Rewards Points: 1,000

Quote:
Originally Posted by eggyvine
I am a carpenter who does drywall every once in a blue moon. I have a customer who needs his garage drywall hung and finished, it is halfway done from original builder so it's only about 350 sq.ft. using 4 x 12 sheets...What would be a fair labor cost for this? I am in Raleigh N.C. ,appreciate some feedback...
There's no way you are a carpenter asking a question like this.

Besides....read the sticky about pricing.....it goes for what you are asking too. No one in a million years can possibly tell you what to charge.

PaliBob (07-09-2012)
Old 07-09-2012, 11:18 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe Carola View Post
There's no way you are a carpenter asking a question like this.

Besides....read the sticky about pricing.....it goes for what you are asking too. No one in a million years can possibly tell you what to charge.
I just don't do much drywall work. Thanks for the demeaning and charge em whatever answer, it was so helpful...
The Following User Says Thank You to eggyvine For This Useful Post:
jimmy21 (07-10-2012)
Old 07-09-2012, 11:24 PM   #4
Framing Contractor

Quote:

I just don't do much drywall work. Thanks for the demeaning and charge em whatever answer, it was so helpful...