Hand Rails - Building & Construction - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2011, 10:59 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

hand rails


Do I have to have a hand rail going into my basement?

Advertisement

Bev and Myk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 07:12 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Wilmington, DE
Posts: 3,118
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

hand rails


2009 IRC says, R311.7.7 Handrails. Handrails shall be provided on at least one side of each continuous run of treads or flight with 4 or more risers.

R311.7.7.1, 2 etc: describes the height, dimensions, etc..

Advertisement

Just Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 10:05 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Vermont
Posts: 762
Rewards Points: 500
Default

hand rails


Quote:
Originally Posted by Bev and Myk View Post
Do I have to have a hand rail going into my basement?
short answer: yes!
mrgins is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts