Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 03-22-2010, 09:04 PM   #1

Share |

cutting stringers for corner staircase

please help....
i'm trying to construct a croner staircase on my deck
I can not find anything on how to do it,
what angle to cut them at,
how to build them
i have never done anything like this before, please answer in simple terms.
i want the staircase to wrap around the ajointing side the same length
PLEASE HELP
sunshine51

sunshine51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 09:35 PM   #2
DIY staff

Many framing squares come with a book--"THE LITTLE BLUE BOOK"------It will tell you all that you need to build a stair case.
You need the square--a set of brass stair stops( about $5.00) and the little blue book. a level and a ruler.

If you want some help here you need to come back with some very exact numbers--

A simple drawing--with the height from the top of the deck to the spot where the bottom of the stairs will sit. will there be a landing? get the book and read it--then come back with the numbers.

Someone will help---Mike--

oh'mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2010, 09:58 PM   #3