Concrete Shower? - Building & Construction - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-12-2010, 07:26 PM   #1
Just call me Andrew

Rewards Points: 1,012

Concrete shower?

I mentioned this in the thread I started about my bathroom remodel, but I wanted to get more information about a concrete shower, so I think it warrants its own thread. I am in the process of finding a contractor to build me a custom shower. I have never done tilework before, so I think it makes sense to have it done professionally.

One contractor says he uses CTI Brand concrete to make showers (floor and wall). It sounds to me like some sort of stamped concrete. He said it can be any color, and can look just like tile.

The concrete company's website: http://www.designcti.com/

Thoughts on this for a shower stall? Is it durable? Can it be bright? My original plan was for white tile in the bathroom, since it will be small. Has anyone had any experience with this type of product? Thanks.

Advertisement

secutanudu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2010, 07:50 AM   #2

Rewards Points: 500

Concrete shower?