Chief Architect Lights Problem - Building & Construction - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction


CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2015, 05:11 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 12
Unhappy

Chief Architect lights problem


Hi.

I'm designing a house, and have placed alot of lights around, but when I go into 3D view, or even raytracing, only 8 lights are active. I can't seem to figure out how to get the others on, been thru all of the settings I can find and looked for anything that might have something to do with it, without any luck. Tried to google it, but haven't found anything related to this problem.

Anyone in here know what to do?

I've attached a picture of the house in 3D, where you can see that only 8 lights are on, even thought all the lights in the project are turned on, and set to be used in both 3D and raytrace.
Attached Thumbnails
Chief Architect lights problem-skjermbilde-2015-08-14-kl.-00.02.22.jpg  

Advertisement

TrevenKaaby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 09:35 AM   #2
Residential Designer
 
AndyGump's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orange County CA.
Posts: 1,371
Rewards Points: 658
Send a message via Skype™ to AndyGump
Default


Chief has set a limit of only eight lights on in raytrace, I don't know why that is but it is.

Andy.

Advertisement

__________________
Residential Drafter/Designer
www.draftinginoc.com
AndyGump is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
chief architect , design , lights , problem , software


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
adding lights in basement - Problem hooking up to switch canehdianman Electrical 11 01-18-2013 07:49 PM
IC can lights still a problem in my 2001 build? ls3c6 Electrical 2 01-12-2012 01:05 PM
Dimming Lights and Possible Neutral Problem carfan87 Electrical 26 12-19-2011 06:54 PM
Use factory fog light switch for aftermarket lights? downunder Automotive Repairs 6 07-10-2010 11:45 AM
Problem with lights surging ram318 Electrical 5 02-22-2006 07:01 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

 

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1