Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 05-03-2011, 10:08 PM   #1

Share |

built in closet organizer.

So My wife and I purchased a condo and i decided that the wire shelving that comes with it will not be acceptable. I was entertaining the thought of building my own built in closet organizer. At the moment i don't have the exact dimensions but the room is roughly 6'X5' with the door pretty close to center and one of the five foot walls. this is just coming from memory. I have requested exact dimensions from the builder which should be emailed to me this week. By trade I am a electrician and I have done a little bit of framing and trim moulding for carpentry but i have never really attempted finish carpentry. I was wondering If anyone had some good websites to go to to grab some ideas from. Also I am posting from Canada.

also I can't always get access to my internet so i may go a day or two in between posts.

thefatpigeon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2011, 10:42 PM   #2

I actually wanted to post this in carpentry. If a Mod could move this post to the right forum that would be awesome.

Old 05-03-2011, 10:49 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by thefatpigeon View Post