Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Building & Construction

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-15-2011, 10:56 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Building a Portable Office Shack

hi there,

I am a student in Occupational Health and Safety. I have a group project to do, which includes building a EMS portable office shack on a construction site, estimating the cost, and the material needed.

The dimensions are 12 ft x 46 ft. Which would equal 552 cubic feet. I want to know how much sand and gravel I would need for the foundation of the shack I am about to build. I will also need hardwood for the foundation to raise it above ground. I also was hoping for an estimation in regards to price.

I apologize as I do not have much experience with this, but if anyone can help me out, or even direct me to a website where I can find these answers I would be eternally greatful. Thank you!

jets4life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 11:20 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,000

Quote:
Originally Posted by jets4life View Post
hi there,

I am a student in Occupational Health and Safety. I have a group project to do, which includes building a EMS portable office shack on a construction site, estimating the cost, and the material needed.

The dimensions are 12 ft x 46 ft. Which would equal 552 cubic feet. I want to know how much sand and gravel I would need for the foundation of the shack I am about to build. I will also need hardwood for the foundation to raise it above ground. I also was hoping for an estimation in regards to price.

I apologize as I do not have much experience with this, but if anyone can help me out, or even direct me to a website where I can find these answers I would be eternally greatful. Thank you!