Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-29-2012, 07:10 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

wiring a stove


i am in a trailer it has a 4 promg supply. i have a stove top purchased used in great shape. there are 3 wires from the stove. green is attached to metal housing. what do i do with the white wire and ground?

jwoodyjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 07:47 AM   #2
A "Handy Husband"
 
rjniles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina Low Country
Posts: 4,115
Rewards Points: 2,140
Default

wiring a stove


Replace the cord on the stove with a 4 wire cord.

__________________
Location:
Coastal South Carolina
rjniles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heat for a basement with Pellt Stove on Main Floor magnum44 HVAC 1 11-20-2011 08:55 AM
stove hood wiring drgkjd Electrical 8 10-26-2011 07:23 PM
Do you have a Wood/Pellet Stove Insert with a Raised GRANITE Hearth? gmoom Remodeling 1 01-24-2011 04:54 PM
Extending Range Of Stove Electrical - bad idea? sleepysmurf Electrical 33 08-10-2010 09:30 AM
Stove top wiring teh3515 Electrical 2 04-03-2008 03:47 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.