Wiring A Stove - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2012, 08:10 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

wiring a stove


i am in a trailer it has a 4 promg supply. i have a stove top purchased used in great shape. there are 3 wires from the stove. green is attached to metal housing. what do i do with the white wire and ground?

Advertisement

jwoodyjohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 08:47 AM   #2
A "Handy Husband"
 
rjniles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina Low Country
Posts: 4,240
Rewards Points: 2,390
Default

wiring a stove


Replace the cord on the stove with a 4 wire cord.

Advertisement

__________________
Location:
Coastal South Carolina
rjniles is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heat for a basement with Pellt Stove on Main Floor magnum44 HVAC 1 11-20-2011 09:55 AM
stove hood wiring drgkjd Electrical 8 10-26-2011 08:23 PM
Do you have a Wood/Pellet Stove Insert with a Raised GRANITE Hearth? gmoom Remodeling 1 01-24-2011 05:54 PM
Extending Range Of Stove Electrical - bad idea? sleepysmurf Electrical 33 08-10-2010 10:30 AM
Stove top wiring teh3515 Electrical 2 04-03-2008 04:47 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts