Wiring A Circuit Plug Controlled By A Switch - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2011, 10:28 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

wiring a circuit plug controlled by a switch


How do I wire a plug that is controlled by a switch that is in a circuit with 2 other plugs?

Advertisement

shannacat123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:36 PM   #2
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 8,033
Rewards Points: 2,864
Default

wiring a circuit plug controlled by a switch


Is this all new wiring? Do you want all the receptacles to be switched? What is the arrangement of the devices?

Advertisement

__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring an Intermatic Wall Timer in a three way switch aitutaki98 Electrical 6 07-23-2011 12:43 PM
Wiring 2 light fixtures to same switch and add outlet RyanS2000 Electrical 13 10-10-2010 03:17 AM
Switch on K&T wiring - OK to pigtail? fdmillion Electrical 4 01-27-2010 10:15 AM
4 way switch wiring ponch37300 Electrical 9 02-16-2009 10:58 AM
3-Way Switch Wiring MrBill_DIY Electrical 8 09-07-2008 06:53 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts