Wires Needed For 100 Amp Subpanel - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-22-2012, 07:13 PM   #16
I have gas!
 
Clutchcargo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,783
Rewards Points: 1,018
Default

Wires needed for 100 amp subpanel


Is there a solid answer for the OP?

Advertisement

__________________
I tear things down and build them up.
Clutchcargo is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Clutchcargo For This Useful Post:
dfulton (07-22-2012)
Old 07-22-2012, 07:17 PM   #17
E2 Electrician
 
stickboy1375's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Litchfield, CT
Posts: 5,163
Rewards Points: 2,118
Default

Wires needed for 100 amp subpanel


Quote:
Originally Posted by Clutchcargo View Post
Is there a solid answer for the OP?
The correct wire size was mentioned if he really wanted 100 amps...
stickboy1375 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stickboy1375 For This Useful Post:
mpoulton (07-22-2012)
Old 07-22-2012, 07:39 PM   #18
Semi-Pro Electro-Geek
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 2,572
Rewards Points: 2,040
Default

Wires needed for 100 amp subpanel


Quote:
Originally Posted by Clutchcargo View Post
Is there a solid answer for the OP?
Yeah, and it's already been stated twice. The most solid answer is that NEC Table 310-16 sets forth the ampacities of different conductor types under different conditions - and don't forget thermal and conduit fill deratings if applicable. Nobody can really get any more specific than that without knowing all the details of the installation.
mpoulton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2012, 08:21 PM   #19
Member
 
Missouri Bound's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Almost Arkansas
Posts: 2,764
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Wires needed for 100 amp subpanel


Wire Size Calculator Use this to help make your determination.

Advertisement

__________________
Do you want it your way or the right way?
Missouri Bound is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Garage Subpanel Wiring Question Joe85 Electrical 10 03-06-2011 04:14 PM
Help please - Upgrading subpanel! wtfh4xx Electrical 24 02-01-2010 06:55 PM
Surface Mount subpanel and 110/220 recepts - good idea? vsheetz Electrical 4 11-15-2009 11:29 PM
100 A Subpanel load help needed apparentgenius Electrical 4 11-11-2008 08:57 PM
Old house, new light fixture, too many wires Persephonee Electrical 3 01-15-2007 09:58 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts