Wire Pull - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2013, 07:08 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 165
Rewards Points: 150
Default

wire pull


I'll be removing a circuit and wiring coming in thru bottom of main panel(#8 ,3 wire)
,it then goes thru the brick outside and in conduit an back under home to other side,was to outside shed.I needed to run 4 dedicated circuits of 12/2 to about the same location but inside the home .
I can't get access to panel under home due to new addition/concrete .is there a good technique to use when pulling the new wire through the bottom of panel and out the brick via the old wiring thru the conduit,it does have a bit of a a L turn before brick..and yes main is off and each circuit will be on its own with seperate entrance to box once wiring is fed thru.
Any info is appreciated.

Advertisement


Last edited by hidden 1; 06-21-2013 at 11:47 PM.
hidden 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 12:30 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Central Indiana (USA)
Posts: 1,318
Rewards Points: 500
Default

wire pull


4 runs of 12/2 cable for inside the home, but through one piece of conduit (that originally contained 8/3 cable/individual wires ??) under the home?

How big, what type is the conduit, and are you planning on running cable, and why 12 AWG? What's the purpose of ea. dedicated circuit?

Advertisement

__________________
Installation is the Reverse of Removal.
sirsparksalot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 07:08 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 165
Rewards Points: 150
Default

wire pull


It's the 2 1/2-3 inch pipe ,and will be all dedicated circuits for inside .goes thru concrete then back under home .each will then be individually routed when exiting pipe .
Maybe the fish/lube technique will work but I have a sharp curve to get through leaving the brick into the pipe .the old circuit with large wire was discontinued and removed ,that wire will work to fish through .may just cut into the drywall as last resort but hope not to have to .

Last edited by hidden 1; 06-23-2013 at 05:38 PM.
hidden 1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding a wall switch to a pull chain fixture abacuslearns Electrical 17 12-20-2011 07:02 PM
Connecting new dishwasher and garbage disposal -- no ground wire in the conduits. arca Electrical 17 03-28-2011 03:06 AM
Changing Two Gang Outlet to Three Gang Outlet vbullinger Electrical 9 01-10-2011 06:13 PM
HALP! Master/Remote Dimmer troubles! Confuserated Electrical 9 02-12-2010 04:30 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts