Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-03-2009, 09:37 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Share |
Post

what type and gauge wire


I am wanting to run in -ground wire to a building which will have 2 outlets and 3 flo lights. Would i need to run 2 lines , distance is about 250 ft.

chapel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2009, 09:45 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 141
Default

what type and gauge wire


If you only want 120 volts out there I would use 10/2 with ground UF-B (because of the distance) buried at 24" and put it on a 20A breaker.

Plumbvoltage is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speaker Wiring JamesA Home Theater 15 02-22-2013 12:42 PM
screw down type receptacles DIYGST Electrical 10 02-22-2009 02:20 PM
preferred outlet box type & work order mlupa Electrical 17 12-07-2008 02:54 PM
What type of wire to connect motion sensor to light? beezlebub03 Electrical 1 05-31-2008 01:16 PM
wire to a workshop jim c Electrical 11 03-02-2007 03:41 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.