Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 03-12-2009, 10:34 PM   #1

Share |
Arrow

Vista 20 w/ 4285 phone module errors!

I am an trainee to be an 06 eletrician and have come across a problem that no one in my class, or instructer, can solve. I am currently programming / installing a Vista 20 for my classwork at Clover Park Tech College in WA.

Heres the problem; I have a 4285 phone module wired in and works as it is supposed to. To call through a phone i only need to use a 4 digit number since i am on a school campus and they are all just extention numbers. Now, every one in a while my panal will call out to the colleges phone operator (like every 5 minutes actually) My instructer, many students and myself have all gone through each step in the programming to see what the error could possibly be. We have found no errors in my programming. please help with why this may be happening and how we can fix it... the phone operator for the school is getting pissy with us, haha!

thanks again.

ps- im a 1st quarter student so go a little easy on the more advanced electriccal terms, thanks guys!!

Cassboy102@aol.com

06electrainee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2009, 07:08 AM   #2

It might just be a little buggy...I found this thread about problems with the 4284/4285 module and he had a solution...not sure if it applies to you.

http://www.diysecurityforum.com/inde...80497#msg80497

Heres a copy of his solution