Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-13-2013, 01:12 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 178
Share |
Default

Using Additional Ground Bar


I have a 200Amp 40-breaker panel as my main. There is a currently unused additional ground bar that came with the panel. It is bonded to the panel. Do I need to add a wire from the ground bar to one of the neutral/ground bars? Or does the bonding to the panel suffice?

Thanks.

benleef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2013, 01:50 PM   #2
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 7,366
Default

Using Additional Ground Bar


Panel bond is good.

__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to joed For This Useful Post:
benleef (03-13-2013), Kyle_in_rure (03-13-2013), NJMarine (03-13-2013), Stubbie (03-13-2013)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
50 Amps for a garage help IcyShadowz Electrical 48 05-31-2012 10:58 PM
voltage on ground wire - multiple ground problem? Thaiman Electrical 14 04-02-2011 11:49 AM
240 volt load/appliance and ground vs neutral kgize Electrical 7 04-22-2010 11:40 PM
Sub Panel Grounding Question. RobertS Electrical 63 02-27-2008 01:50 PM
Subpanel feeder questions Silhanek Electrical 4 03-22-2007 06:30 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.