Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-11-2011, 06:21 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Philadelphia, PA. Area
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Upgrade My APC 350VA Battery Backup Case ?


Can I replace my 350VA battery with the 650VA battery (The opening can be ground out to fit it.) ?

Mr Fred 17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 07:28 PM   #2
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 13,733
Default

Upgrade My APC 350VA Battery Backup Case ?


It would void the warranty of the device, and if anything happened, doubtful that APC would replace.

gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battery light stays on when car is off!!!! crankbait09 Automotive Repairs 26 09-21-2011 02:58 AM
Smoke Detector without Battery, Vaulted Ceilings mhs Electrical 7 01-09-2011 10:52 AM
battery backup for sump pump? ilyaz Electrical 11 09-29-2010 03:44 PM
Sump Pump Battery BKUP $900. ????? roztom Plumbing 1 11-23-2009 07:53 PM
Battery Problem sweaty Automotive Repairs 11 12-15-2008 06:32 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.