Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-17-2012, 05:47 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

underground e;ectric line with internet


If i have an underground electric line in PVC going to a storage building on my property, can I run CAT 5 cable in the same conduit. It would be about 200 feet?
liz@sagecrest.c is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 05:55 PM   #2
Licensed Electrician
 
k_buz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SE Wisconsin
Posts: 4,216
Default

underground e;ectric line with internet


You cannot.
k_buz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2012, 05:55 PM   #3
Electrical Contractor
 
rrolleston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Granville, NY
Posts: 1,941
Send a message via AIM to rrolleston Send a message via Yahoo to rrolleston
Default

underground e;ectric line with internet


It will have to be in it's own conduit.
__________________
With Electricity there is the right way to do it and the dead way. Just because it works does not make it safe.
rrolleston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 06:35 AM   #4
A "Handy Husband"
 
rjniles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Carolina Low Country
Posts: 3,662
Default

underground e;ectric line with internet


And even if you could-you would not want to. It would be so noisy it would be unuseable.
__________________
Location:
Coastal South Carolina
rjniles is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5/8 water meter with a 1 inch servise line ????? ogoz23 Plumbing 11 02-04-2012 10:35 PM
Underground gas line under portable spa? scottwilliamson Plumbing 0 03-29-2010 01:36 PM
Can a roof vent identify where my main sewer line exits the house? YerDugliness Plumbing 8 01-26-2010 04:13 PM
Do I need to prime my oil feed line? 1parkpointer HVAC 3 10-22-2009 06:52 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.