Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-13-2010, 11:17 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

undercab re-model


can i safely re-model 120v/20w undercab lighting to 20amp gfci counter outlets?

randy oka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2010, 11:20 AM   #2
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 7,684
Rewards Points: 2,166
Default

undercab re-model


You don't state your location, but in the US you cannot have hard-wired lighting loads on the small appliance receptacle circuits.

__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compare Carrier Model 25HNA936A003 versus Model 25HPA636 gchapman General DIY Discussions 0 11-02-2010 12:52 PM
GE Profile Washer Model WPRE6100G0WT neither agitates nor spins tammy2006 Appliances 5 02-13-2010 01:33 PM
Help ! May have to replace older model Streamway mobile home tub faucet valve body !! Musicloverz Plumbing 2 01-26-2008 07:04 PM
Any advice on a good brand of air conditioner (window model) ? nubee Appliances 2 06-12-2007 03:24 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.