Unable To Install Ground Rod - Electrical - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2013, 10:31 PM   #16
E2 Electrician
 
stickboy1375's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Litchfield, CT
Posts: 5,161
Rewards Points: 2,114
Default

Unable to install ground rod



Advertisement

stickboy1375 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to stickboy1375 For This Useful Post:
KE2KB (03-18-2013)
Old 03-18-2013, 10:32 PM   #17
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 7,984
Rewards Points: 2,766
Default

Unable to install ground rod


Only the connection from the first rod to the panel needs to be continuous.

Use a 2nd acorn on the first rod and a jumper conductor to the second rod.
__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 11:03 PM   #18
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 1,205
Rewards Points: 506
Default

Unable to install ground rod


Quote:
Originally Posted by Jim Port View Post
Only the connection from the first rod to the panel needs to be continuous.

Use a 2nd acorn on the first rod and a jumper conductor to the second rod.
OK. That makes sense.
Thanks.

FW
__________________

KE2KB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2013, 11:05 PM   #19
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 1,205
Rewards Points: 506
Default

Unable to install ground rod


Quote:
Originally Posted by stickboy1375 View Post
A picture is worth 1,000 words!
Thanks.

FW

Advertisement

__________________

KE2KB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need to know if my grounds and neutrals are connected right dorlow Electrical 185 01-15-2012 03:54 PM
Connecting new dishwasher and garbage disposal -- no ground wire in the conduits. arca Electrical 17 03-28-2011 03:06 AM
This doesnt seem right. JoulesWinfield Electrical 27 07-26-2009 08:40 PM
Hot Tub Install--Grounding Rod Question statgeek_rob Electrical 16 09-15-2007 03:59 AM
Subpanel feeder questions Silhanek Electrical 4 03-22-2007 07:30 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.
<--
-->