Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-25-2008, 05:41 PM   #1
Peewee 190
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

Transfer Switch Double Throw


I have a 3 pole Cutler Hammer double throw transfer switch. I would like to use it for my generator hookup. My question is can I use this 3 pole when I only need a 2 pole. This would leave on pole not wired up - any problems with this or am I missing something?
Peewee

peewee190 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2008, 06:29 PM   #2
Whatamess
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 423
Default

Transfer Switch Double Throw


It will work fine. I have the same thing I have been using for years.

__________________
I may go home hungry, but not tired and hungry.
TazinCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring double switch for new ceiling fan toolmanwannabe Electrical 17 11-15-2011 09:34 PM
Ceiling Fan with Double Switch rbirge Electrical 4 05-14-2008 09:39 PM
double switch problem jim70 Electrical 5 05-02-2008 07:55 AM
Furnace Transfer Switch... caseywa HVAC 16 02-18-2008 09:14 AM
Basic Switch wiring question; Dimmer to Toggle switch (Pictures included) inspectator Electrical 8 08-07-2007 01:19 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.