Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-03-2011, 11:34 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

thermostat to furnace wiring


I have a model GH6-100T lennox furnace. The black and white wires from the thermostat to the furnace were disconnected and I need to determine which terminals on the line box and gas flow through box on the furnace I should connect them to.

Craig66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 01:24 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,497
Default

thermostat to furnace wiring


If possible, you should contact Lennox and see if you can get an installation manual form them or from their web site. This would include wiring instructions for THAT specific furnace...

Billy_Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 01:57 PM   #3
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 12,963
Default

thermostat to furnace wiring


Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig66 View Post
I have a model GH6-100T lennox furnace. The black and white wires from the thermostat to the furnace were disconnected and I need to determine which terminals on the line box and gas flow through box on the furnace I should connect them to.
Man, that thing is accent. I would not even attempt to use a unit that is over 50 years old, due to you never know what kind of problems there are with it (ie cracked heat exchanger, parts no longer available). You will never be able to get anything from Lennox, due to how old that unit is.

http://search.yahoo.com/search;_ylt=...&cop=&ei=UTF-8
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
: So what'll happen?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?
gregzoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Honeywell stat wiring w/ Trane furnace JaePee HVAC 7 01-18-2009 06:50 AM
Wiring new Thermostat to new furnace hartkem HVAC 7 11-11-2008 07:09 PM
Thermostat wiring advice tsugacanadensis HVAC 2 11-04-2008 07:04 AM
New Thermostat and Furnace Not Working Right Vegas Resident HVAC 1 12-06-2007 06:42 PM
Oil Furnace - Swapping out to Programmable Thermostat slappy HVAC 2 12-05-2007 03:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.