Technical Questions About A Remodel For A Woodshop - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-13-2007, 11:13 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Technical questions about a remodel for a woodshop

Setting up a woodworking shop

I have been working in the custom cabinetry trade for the past 18 years and I'm looking to switch professions. I believe I know what are typically considered the "basics", but my current situation is a bit more involved and requires responses from someone who knows their stuff, especially when it comes to making relay switches work with my machinery/dust collector.

My wife and I just purchased a new home, about 3,500 sq ft that we are moving into next month. The bozo homeowner decided that he was going to run the electircal wiring for the pool table light using "lamp cord" To make things worse, he ran all of the plug in outlets in the basement using extension cord. Needless to say, that all needs to be fixed. That part I can handle.

Here is the deal: