Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-05-2012, 06:36 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

swamp cooler disconnect


Is it required by NEC to have a disconnect on a swamp cooler that is installed on the roof?
jdnsyl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2012, 07:16 PM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,574
Default

swamp cooler disconnect


just a non-fiused disconnect or a 2 pole heavy duty toggle in a seal tight cover box basicall y for a service guy
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2012, 01:33 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: NOLA
Posts: 286
Default

swamp cooler disconnect


As biggles wrote unless your motors plug in to an outlet up there.
ionized is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring Size Calculations for New Service CorinthWest Electrical 7 12-07-2010 11:36 AM
Swamp cooler pops GFCI broken68 Electrical 38 09-28-2010 08:00 PM
Removing swamp cooler control Pharmjae Electrical 3 02-10-2010 03:36 PM
Swamp cooler vents Summiteer HVAC 4 02-04-2010 04:59 PM
Swamp Cooler vs AC mtcone HVAC 3 05-19-2008 02:43 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.