Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 09-28-2008, 06:35 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 0
Share |

Subpanel help?

Good afternoon everyone I am a woodworker as a hobby of mine and im tripping the breaker in my garage all the time. I want to add a subpanel to the garage for all my woodworking equipment. I went to Home Depot and they have an Indoor 60 or 70amp panel box. Which one is the best option I would like to add 4 outlets off this. What gauge wire do I need from my main to the subpanel and what gauge from the subpanel to the outlets. Thanks for your help everyone. Also what size breaker do I need to add the main, as well as what size breakers do I need in the subpanel 15 or 20's.

Killertea08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 06:42 PM   #2
Electrician

Subpanel help?

Is the garage attached to the house?

chris75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 06:59 PM   #3

Subpanel help?

I am to scared to answer this question haha
dSilanskas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 07:10 PM   #4

Subpanel help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dSilanskas View Post
Why? What's odd about it?
jerryh3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 07:11 PM   #5
Electrician

Subpanel help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dSilanskas View Post

This question comes up every week, whats the problem?
Old 09-28-2008, 07:13 PM   #6

Send a message via AIM to theatretch85

Subpanel help?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris75 View Post
This question comes up every week, whats the problem?
Funny thing is it is so true.
theatretch85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2008, 07:48 PM   #7
Licensed Electrician

Subpanel help?