Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-06-2010, 08:45 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Sub panel wiring & grounding


I plan on putting a sub panel in a detached building about 100 ft away from main panel. I know the neutral & grd busses are seperate in subpanel. Do I need a grd rod at the detached building and do I have to run a grd wire from main panel to sub panel?

kwcamaro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2010, 08:58 AM   #2
Electrical Contractor
 
wirenut1110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Chester, VA.
Posts: 1,049
Rewards Points: 500
Send a message via AIM to wirenut1110
Default

Sub panel wiring & grounding


Yes and Yes. Follow this

wirenut1110 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wirenut1110 For This Useful Post:
kwcamaro (03-06-2010)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring from panel Rick N. Electrical 6 07-10-2013 05:25 PM
100 -> 200 amp panel upgrade questions philipjcaputo Electrical 1 10-30-2009 04:35 AM
This doesnt seem right. JoulesWinfield Electrical 27 07-26-2009 08:40 PM
Hot Tub Install--Grounding Rod Question statgeek_rob Electrical 16 09-15-2007 03:59 AM
grounding for sub panel aarons600rr Electrical 3 04-17-2007 09:04 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.