Sub Panel - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2011, 02:49 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

sub panel


im useing 10 2 from my main panel to a sub panel to my pool no power tho y?

Advertisement

loriened is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2011, 02:52 PM   #2
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,964
Rewards Points: 2,324
Default

sub panel


What kind of main panel?
How is it connected in the main panel?

Advertisement

__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2011, 03:48 PM   #3
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 8,033
Rewards Points: 2,864
Default

sub panel


You are only supplying the panel with 120 volts. Doing so disables 1/2 the panel.
__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Panel cleanup gdoucette Electrical 5 06-26-2010 03:01 PM
Sub Panel SoxFan Electrical 2 12-02-2008 11:16 AM
Extending Old Main Circuit Panel lkpowell Electrical 4 10-23-2008 03:15 PM
Installing new (service?) breaker panel and generator panel Nhrafan Electrical 6 04-01-2008 04:03 PM
turn main panel into a sub panel? tikicarver Electrical 2 01-24-2008 08:37 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts