Splice And Using Lug In Panel - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2010, 11:25 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

splice and using lug in panel


I have short wire length in 400amp panel from main MDP
Can I use lug between short wire to terminal at about 4feet inside panel?

Advertisement

hammer.j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 11:38 AM   #2
Licensed electrician
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 8,055
Rewards Points: 2,908
Default

splice and using lug in panel


A lug is designed to terminate a conductor, not splice. I suggest that you get someone qualified ro more knowledgeable to assist you, especially in a 400 amp panel. A panel that size is not a DIY item.

Advertisement

__________________
Answers based on the National Electrical Code. Local amendments may apply. Check with your local building officials.
Jim Port is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts