Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-21-2011, 02:49 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 10
Share |
Default

splice reducer


I have a 2/0 aluminum feed to a subpanel in the barn with a 100 amp breaker on each end. The 100 amp breaker is to small for the wire to fit into.What is the correct spice kit to use and what size of copper wire would I need to splice to . Thanks, Jamey


Last edited by Jxl062643; 06-23-2011 at 02:03 PM.
Jxl062643 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2011, 01:36 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 10
Default

splice reducer


Come on guys What is the correct way to do this !!!

Jxl062643 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10 Cable Junction Box Splice swstx Electrical 8 07-06-2010 09:16 PM
Reducer scribed to fit door jamb? Please Help!! joemontana16 Flooring 1 03-14-2010 10:47 AM
splice in electrical box dmilne Electrical 2 02-25-2010 10:59 AM
to splice or not to splice treedoc Electrical 4 01-19-2008 10:56 PM
Splice box/s between subpanel and main panel? SeanR Electrical 5 05-06-2007 02:21 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.