Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-11-2010, 04:28 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Socket plate is loose


How does the H7ICT socket plate attach to the inside of the can??

jdzhere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 04:49 PM   #2
nap
You talking to me?
 
nap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: sw mi
Posts: 5,407
Default

Socket plate is loose


what is an H7ICT?

nevermind, I foound it.

http://www.cooperlighting.com/specfi.../ADV042486.pdf

It appears the socket clips into the end of the trim.


Last edited by nap; 10-11-2010 at 04:55 PM.
nap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 07:48 PM   #3
Master Electrician
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,787
Default

Socket plate is loose


The lamp socket clips into the the socket plate. The socket plate attaches to the housing with a small bolt and wing-nut, both of which can be easily lost if they have come loose. See nap's link above.
brric is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2010, 08:05 PM   #4
" Euro " electrician
 
frenchelectrican's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: WI & France { in France for now }
Posts: 5,369
Default

Socket plate is loose


There are some trim that you may have to remove the light socket holder { Item B in Nap's link } and clip right on the trim itself I know few airtight trims will have to do this anyway and of course eyeballs trim the samething as well.

Merci.
Marc
frenchelectrican is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP PLEASE replacing rotted sole, top and bottom plate dolson Remodeling 4 04-16-2010 06:54 PM
Replacing Section of Sole Plate RM575 Carpentry 3 03-28-2010 09:31 AM
Getting Steel Plate Flush with Concrete Floor MrBill_DIY Flooring 7 11-29-2009 08:54 AM
HALO H7ICAT Socket Plate Adjustment BigJimmy Electrical 3 05-28-2009 01:25 PM
OK to drill holes in top plate to run conduit? troll5501 Carpentry 4 05-11-2008 08:33 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.