Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-19-2012, 09:50 AM   #31
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Share |
Default

Soaked my 200A panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikenra View Post
And none of them are gasoline. It's becoming evident why people seem to treat you with a mixture of distain and indifference.
Gas, as in solid, liquid or gas.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gas
Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 10:01 AM   #32
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 843
Default

Soaked my 200A panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoyizit View Post
Gas, as in solid, liquid or gas.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gas

Just saying is all.

“In North America, the term "gasoline" is often shortened in colloquial usage to "gas",

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gasoline

Writer’s information is for discussion purpose only and should be confirmed by an independent source.
Hardway is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Hardway For This Useful Post:
Mikenra (02-19-2012)
Old 02-19-2012, 10:02 AM   #33
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 87
Default

Soaked my 200A panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoyizit
Gas, as in solid, liquid or gas.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gas
No need for the reference. Like you I excelled in 3rd grade science. If that's what you meant the word "Gas" (commonly accepted as a shortened term for gasoline) you should have preceded it with the word "A" not the word "Some"

You're very welcome.
Mikenra is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mikenra For This Useful Post:
Hardway (02-19-2012)
Old 02-19-2012, 10:20 AM   #34
Electrical Contractor
 
jbfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Newnan GA
Posts: 5,475
Default

Soaked my 200A panel


Quote:
Originally Posted by Minus08 View Post
and to add to what jbfan said there are two white wires going to what looks like 30 or 40 amp breakers at the bottom right of the panel. Those whites should be re-identified with some black tape.

jb..I posted a thread last month about my panel:
Looking for "Wrongs" in my Siemens load center


in post 2 you caught the white not re-identified on mine. you semi-failed this one. Gonna have to take away your membership.
You know the old saying, one aw sh!t takes away 100 atta boys!
Good catch, and I will work harder to get my serect decoder ring back!
__________________
Yes I am a Pirate, 200 years too late. "Jimmy Buffett"
jbfan is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Service move - old panel, separating neutral and ground WillK Electrical 3 06-17-2011 08:18 AM
200A upgrade and move, backfeeding permitted? WillK Electrical 3 05-30-2011 08:00 PM
More Sub Panel Questions rdkng07 Electrical 6 05-25-2011 08:46 AM
turn main panel into a sub panel? tikicarver Electrical 2 01-24-2008 07:37 AM
Getting a new 200A breaker panel Any brand better than other? GE? Siemens? twilightcall Electrical 4 01-22-2008 07:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.