Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-07-2011, 06:50 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Posts: 538
Share |
Default

Siemens Interlock Kit?


Does anyone have any photos of a Siemens Interlock Kit mounted in a Siemens distribution panel?

I just special ordered an ECSBPK03 from my local electric supply company and the sales rep told me that in addition to losing the top two left slots for a double pole 30 Amp generator breaker, you also lose the top two right slots as well.

Is that true?

kcrossley2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 08:30 PM   #2
Sparky
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 697
Default

Siemens Interlock Kit?


http://www.amazon.com/Siemens-ECSBPK.../dp/B004Q01YUK


i can see how it would interfere with the right side breaker

Techy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 08:35 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Posts: 538
Default

Siemens Interlock Kit?


Indeed. But if that's true it's a serious design flaw.

Last edited by kcrossley2; 09-07-2011 at 10:22 PM.
kcrossley2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 09:13 PM   #4
Master Electrician
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,756
Default

Siemens Interlock Kit?


Quote:
Originally Posted by kcrossley2 View Post
Does anyone have any photos of a Siemens Interlock Kit mounted in a Siemens distribution panel?

I just special ordered an ECSBPK03 from my local electric supply company and the sales rep told me that in addition to losing the top two left slots for a double pole 30 Amp generator breaker, you also lose the top two right slots as well.

Is that true?
The ones I have installed went to the right side and did not interfere with the adjacent breakers.
brric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 05:09 AM   #5
Member
 
Code05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Easton MD
Posts: 1,841
Default

Siemens Interlock Kit?


Quote:
Originally Posted by brric View Post
The ones I have installed went to the right side and did not interfere with the adjacent breakers.
Sounds like this one.

http://www.amazon.com/Siemens-ECSBPK...ref=pd_cp_hi_1
Code05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about QO interlock kit / breaker. speedster1 Electrical 8 02-04-2011 06:19 AM
Substituting a Murray for Siemens branch breaker mfreeland Electrical 14 12-04-2010 09:04 AM
Which generator Interlock setup should I use for my sub panel? homerb Electrical 2 05-10-2010 03:44 PM
siemens breaker /square d HOM teanne Electrical 4 01-26-2010 08:41 AM
Getting a new 200A breaker panel Any brand better than other? GE? Siemens? twilightcall Electrical 4 01-22-2008 07:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.