Shop Wireing - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2011, 03:58 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

shop wireing


I have a 200 amp breaker box in my house and a 100 amp breaker box in my shop. What size wire do i need to 100 foot undergroud so that i can get power to my shop.

Advertisement

mdilliha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 04:15 PM   #2
Member
 
Code05's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Easton MD
Posts: 1,841
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

shop wireing


Quote:
Originally Posted by mdilliha View Post
I have a 200 amp breaker box in my house and a 100 amp breaker box in my shop. What size wire do i need to 100 foot undergroud so that i can get power to my shop.
What wiring method direct burial or conduit? Copper or aluminum?

Advertisement

Code05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installing a furnace in my shop pdwoods55 HVAC 3 11-16-2010 06:03 PM
Wiring Shop Scrubbie Electrical 6 03-09-2010 07:23 PM
Sub-panel selewis Electrical 23 02-21-2010 11:52 PM
Wiring shop need advice stqevo Electrical 14 09-03-2009 01:18 PM
Sizing wire/breaker to new shop. Roy Rowlett Electrical 8 04-22-2009 01:29 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts