Security System Connection To Home Automation - Electrical - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2012, 09:52 PM   #1
Still going...
ChrisDIY's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Indianapolis Area
Posts: 997
Rewards Points: 508
Blog Entries: 19

Security system connection to Home Automation

Anyone familiar with Broadview security panels? Do they have a closed contact output? Is it N/C or N/O, also is it sustained or not. I don't plan on messing with it myself but want to know before I arrange a service call or am told it can't be done.



--Chris the DIY Guy

Working on "The Great Wall of Retaining..."
ChrisDIY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2012, 10:04 PM   #2
Missouri Bound's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Almost Arkansas
Posts: 2,764
Rewards Points: 2,000

A sight called has manuals for different security control boxes, includingBrinks Broadview. You may find an answer there. And I am 99% sure that most panels have both nc and no connections available....but there is that 1%....


Do you want it your way or the right way?
Missouri Bound is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Home Security System RHulsmeyer Electrical 0 04-13-2012 12:46 PM
Security alarm system ela Electrical 14 11-12-2011 12:17 PM
What system to purchase for 10,000 sq feet home with seven baths tuckerbergman Plumbing 2 11-04-2011 06:35 AM
Conceal Wiring from Security System jett Electrical 5 08-02-2011 09:10 PM
Home Automation ///AG SFX Group Home Theater 3 11-24-2010 03:11 AM

Top of Page | View New Posts


Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1