Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Electrical

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-29-2012, 07:32 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 11
Rewards Points: 10
Default

rough in testing


I have completely re-wired a detached studio. Unfortunately due to the costs involved, installing the subpanel will be the last step of the remodel. Is there a way I can test the newly installed wiring to make sure it's all working correctly without having the subpanel installed?

mikec205 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2012, 07:33 PM   #2
retired elect/hvac/plumb
 
plummen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: south east of omaha/The island of misfit contractors
Posts: 2,916
Rewards Points: 2,010
Default

rough in testing


Has it been inspected?

__________________
"facts" have no relevance to this discusion
Posting from a concrete bunker under a non descript barn
plummen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what to do for plumbing rough inspection? red86yota Plumbing 5 09-12-2010 05:39 PM
Backflow device testing - possible scam? ScottR Plumbing 9 06-14-2009 11:55 AM
Basement Toilet Rough In - Help atm Plumbing 3 06-06-2009 12:04 PM
Replace a 10" rough in toilet with a 12" rough in Opie46 Plumbing 3 05-16-2009 12:27 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.